365online targetted by phishers

| | Comments (3)
Bank of Ireland's online banking service has been targetted by a phishing attack. In common with many of the previous phishing attacks against Irish financial institutions the fraudsters fall down on the cultural issues by their misspelling of the month "April" (they used "Aprill") The phish site itself (http://www.365online.com.cg1-bin.com/BankofIreland/banking.html ) is quite simple and asks you to enter ALL of your details before redirecting you to the BOI main site! Hopefully the site will be taken down quickly
digg| bookmark

3 Comments

Looks like it's hosted by Yahoo.

They seem to have an ebay site in the making too in their other files.

michele said:

Robin - yes. The site resolves to Yahoo IP space. I've emailed them about it, but I'm not sure how quickly they will respond

Jason Roe said:

looks like the site has been removed.

Michele Neylon - cartoon picture

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Michele Neylon published on April 28, 2006 7:18 PM.

ICT Expo 2006 was the previous entry on this site.

Optimising Your Blog For Revenue is the next entry on this site.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.1